#81; burpees? doubtful!

I hate burpees like I hate bad coffee. They feel like a mix between a long run uphill and bench pressing your own weight 100 times. They’re painful but necessary – like a bad coffee on a morning when you can’t get to anything better. Spartan Race embraces burpees for all they’re worth, and so I’ve decided that I should too.

It’s a simple idea, and will probably end in many burpees. Many, many burpees.

For those moments when my self-talk is needlessly negative, I’ll do a burpee. If there isn’t the space (or it’s just an awkward spot for a burpee), I’ll tally it up and bust out as many as I need to at the end of the day.

Burpees? Doubtful!

Leave a Reply

