#48; can i bring sexy back if i never had it?

Carlos Whittaker  often writes what I wish I could say. He also proves to me daily that someone who struggles hard against mental illness can have a family, a career and a life and that God uses those things to help us rather than to make life harder. Last year, he started a nice little community challenge called Sexyback and I did not bring any sexy back.

This year, he’s at it again, and I’m out to prove that Australians can bring sexy back impressively – perhaps even more so than their American counterparts! This year, the goals are threefold. Physical, mental and spiritual. And so, the goal setting began. Y’all ready for this?

Physical
Lose 10kg.
Run 10km a week.
Do the ‘just six weeks’ program

Mental
Write my paper about how to best walk alongside those who self harm. 4000 words of theology, sociology, psychology and personal experience. Whoo!

Spiritual
Read my Bible every day – yeah, I’m that bad at it. It’ll rock my world.

Leave a Reply

