#YWCMission A day before.

22egi.jpg22egi.jpg3a1kn.jpg

 Today, I rested. Tomorrow, mission begins. We’re spending a week with the crew at Corrimal Anglican, running a kids club, some SRE classes, and getting involved in the high school ministry. I caught the bus down today, from cold&rainy Campbelltown, to cold&rainy Corrimal. See, my investment in this mission is a bit different. I lived here in Corrimal for a little while, and have quite the love for this suburb. I love the beach. I love the cheap fish&chip shop on Railway St. I love the fact that Thalassa Ave exists and is named from a Greek word meaning sea.

Tomorrow, the chaos of mission begins with church. If you ask me, there’s no better way to start than gathering together under the Word, together with God’s people. Today I spent time with a friend I’m blessed to know, and was told by a crazy old man to reach American Psycho (should I?), but now it’s time to gear up for tomorrow. The best way to do so? Pray.

I’d love you to pray for the crew at Corrimal Anglican, and for the Youthworks mission team as we get alongside them. Pray that Jesus is made known more throughout Corrimal, and that seeds are planted, and lives are changed.

One thought on “#YWCMission A day before.

Leave a Reply

