#45; weigh in.

Start: 85kg
Last week: 83.4kg
Today: 83.6kg

Curse those exams! Well, no. Not really. Exams aren’t the problem here. My bad choices are. My inconsistent training is. That said, exams are over! No longer must I spend hours a day staring at flash cards and trying to translate Greek! On Saturday I leave for a week. I’ll be in Corrimal for a college mission trip. Thankfully, I’m crashing at my Mum’s apartment instead of with a family from the church we’re working with. She’s pretty health conscious, so I wont have to worry about eating crap.

The other big perk is that she lives on Thalassa Ave. For those of you playing at home, Thalassa is the English spelling of the Greek word θαλασσα which means “sea”. That, friends, means that she lives near the beach! There’s a path that goes from Wollongong to Thirroul. I’m thinking my morning routine will be a bike ride to Wollongong to get a coffee, then back to Corrimal in time for whatever is happening that day with the mission trip. Seems like a good plan to me. It also means, no weigh in next week.

I’m not using my Mum’s scales, because they’re ancient and bad. That means that by the time I get home and weigh in the next Wednesday, I want to see at least 82kg on that scale. Think we can do that? Heck yes. It’s MORE than possible.

I just need to get my act together. Ready, break!

PS. I just decided I wanted a photo of the scale for this entry. Then realised it was a dumb idea to do so just after eating lunch, and fully clothed. Ego SMACK. Instead, have a picture of me at my worst:

 
Cheers to never looking that way ever again. Unless I’m pregnant, then that belly is okay.

Leave a Reply

