#42; don’t you realise what you’re doing?

Obesity rates are rising and the statistics are screaming that something is wrong, but you don’t seem to be listening. You sit back and say “one day I’ll get healthy, but for today, I want to enjoy food. That’s all.” and people act as if that should placate their concerns, but it doesn’t placate me. It scares me more that you would rather eat crap than live life.

You don’t seem to realise that as you waste money on McDonalds and KFC each week, you’re throwing more years of your life down the drain while that grease clogs your arteries. You don’t seem to realise that food wont fix everything. You don’t seem to realise that you’re killing yourself slowly.

You don’t realise what you’re doing.
Or do you realise, and just not care?

I don’t understand. Or maybe I do, and that’s what scares me most. I’ve sat where you are. I’ve been who you are. And I hated it. I hated me. I didn’t care enough to try. I thought I’d look like an idiot running outside, with my fat jiggling and my lungs screaming.

Turns out, I don’t.
Turns out, you wont.

Stop killing yourself and start living.
…or don’t you realise what you’re doing?

Leave a Reply

