#34; tired college days.

Two days a week, I spend my time at Anglican Youthworks College. It’s in Loftus, right near Sutherland, and is honestly one of my favourite places to be. It’s where I’ve learnt more than I ever thought I could, it’s where I became a Christian, and it’s where I’ve had some massive conflicts that were resolved and resulted in growth. But, oh my, my food choices… so poor.

It’s often said that students eat poorly, and that is lived out at college for me!

On average, I’ll consume four lattes, countless cups of tea, eat a gross lunch, a breakfast of either toast or cereal, and dinner, and dessert. And then I wonder why, oh why, the number on the scale is higher? This is self sabotage at it’s best. It’s eating for the sake of it, not for fuel. And it needs to change.

Next week, I’m not going to do it. I’m going to have two coffees, lots of green tea, and eat CLEAN.

Got it?
Good.

Leave a Reply

