I want to know your plans.

There’s this Say Anything song called “I Want to Know Your Plans,” and it’s been one of my favourite songs for quite a long time. It’s begins with simple lyrics; “I want to know your plans, and how involved in them I am.” From there is descends into quirky lyrics about romance, love and a slight tinge of bitterness.

It’s a great song, really.

God has this habit of speaking through random things. For me, it can often be the Holy Spirit nudging me as I listen to a song, letting me know that maybe I should consider something more. Plans, hey? I thought as that familiar stirring of my heart showed up. Where is God in my plans?

It seems pretty appropriate that as HSC students gear up to begin studying, or procrastinating, that thoughts about plans arise. What plans do people make for their live? How is God involved in that?

This is a question more than a real post. But tell me, what are your plans, and how involved in them is God?

Leave a Reply

