NFL… Life. Uh huh.


This is how I watch a lot of football games. It’s not as exciting as watching the game on TV, and definitely not as interesting as being there… but it does keep me up to date on what’s happening and when. It’s sufficient. I’m not exactly invested in this game, either. I want the Saints to win because then the Ravens will be pretty much even with the Steelers in the standings. That’s about as invested as I get.

I want to give this spiritual meaning, and I know how to. I want to ask how often we settle for watching the score updates instead of being involved in the action of the game.

But… you can think about that yourself, right? I need to get back to paying attention.

Leave a Reply

