God Moments

This morning I woke up and decided to watch a Louie Giglio talk. I’ve got the set of four DVDs and honestly, Indescribable and How Great Is Our God don’t really interest me because my brain isn’t sciencey… but Fruitcake & Ice Cream and Hope – When Life Hurts most get me crying ever time. This morning I put Hope – When Life Hurts Most on for some reason. It wasn’t that something bad was happening to me, I just figured that it might be good to watch it today.

A friend called me to tell me that someone who she has looked up to as a grandmother most of her life had died overnight. She told me that she didn’t know how to get in contact with the woman’s husband, but that they went to the church I used to, and asked if I would call to get the phone number so she could see if he was okay. This DVD was playing in the background.

I called the church and asked for the number. They gave it to me and I passed it on to my friend. Louie Giglio was shouting that when the bottom falls out of life we need to hold onto the anchor God offers… That is, Christ. For the first time ever, God didn’t want to say something to me through these talks, but he wanted me to pass it on to my friend. To let her know that in God there is peace, through Christ there is hope…

God’s timing is awesome, and I just wanted to share that.

One thought on “God Moments

Leave a Reply

